Tags

My first visit to La Mesa de Cartujanos was in 2006.  I made the trip out there with my cousin Jose Felipe de la Pena Vidaurri and his lovely wife Karen.

I shared countless dinners with them and outings during our visit to Monterrey and they hold a special place in my heart.  I remember our many walks and our breakfasts of Mexican Papaya.

I stayed at El Hotel Ancira and they stayed at The Sheraton, which was just a block away. We went shopping together and most importantly we went to Rancho Encinas and La Mesa together.

These are pictures taken during that amazing experience, because seeing La Mesa for the first time is mind-blowing.

I hope you enjoy them as much as we did taking them.

Karen & Jose Felipe in front of La Capilla

Karen & Jose Felipe in front of La Capilla

 

 

Jose Felipe & Patricio Milmo -

Jose Felipe & Patricio Milmo –

First sighting of La Mesa

First sighting of La Mesa

La Mesa

La Mesa

La Capilla in the distance

La Capilla in the distance

Getting closer

Getting closer

Another view from the air

Another view from the air

La capilla 5