Tags

,

La Capilla - La Mesa de Cartujanos, Candela, Coahuila, MXOn my way to the Ferry Building to get lunch this afternoon I ran into a street artist with the most beautiful water color paintings of San Francisco, I had to buy one and he asked me if I was a tourist, and I’m like, no I live here.

Not only am I in-love with my city, but I am in-love with La Mesa de Cartujanos, and any image that I see of it.

I mean I use a picture of La Capilla as my iphone wallpaper, that’s how important that church is to me, that’s where tio Santiago and tia Juanita are buried and I’m sentimental.

So I asked John Tunni the artist if he would take a commission and he said yes and isn’t it beautiful?

I’m torn between giving it to my cousin Alberto, although he owns a beautiful painting of La capilla painted by cousin Jose Felipe or keeping it, even though I can always have another made.

These are originals and no two will ever be alike.